Bruisyard Parish Council

The Parish Councillors are;

 Paul Church  (Chairman)   

 Thelma Barham                    

 Anne Smith  (RFO)                     Chris Smith

 Albert Lain

 Ray Farrar

James Ingmire


The Parish Clerk is Maureen Philpot.


The Parish Council meets every two months in the Village Hall. The Parish Council AGM will be in the Village Hall on Monday 12 July at 7.30pm. All are welcome to join. If you wish to attend the meeting please contact the Parish Clerk.

The Parish Council has adopted the model publication scheme under the Freedom of Information Act.


Printed copies of the Minutes and Accounts can be obtained from the Parish Clerk (fee of £0.50 per page).

Download the Parish Council 'Standing Orders', 'Financial Regulations', 'Internal Control Statement' and 'Model Code of Conduct'.

The Parish Council Minutes and Accounts can be accessed below;




The list of current Planning Applications can be accessed below;




All members of the council are required by law to complete a register of interests form to provide details of any interests that might give rise to a conflict of interest, when undertaking their duties as a councillor. The register for Bruisyard Parish Council.



The Bruisyard Parish Plan was published in May 2005. This followed an extensive consultation process in which over 90% of the population in Bruisyard completed a detailed questionnaire which addressed how we view our village, its future development and areas for improvement.